Benjamin Sidney Olin

Benjamin Sidney Olin

Male 1867 - 1950  (83 years)

 Set As Default Person    

Personal Information    |    Notes    |    All

  • Name Benjamin Sidney Olin 
    Born 19 May 1867 
    Gender Male 
    Died 6 Dec 1950 
    Age 83 years 
    Person ID I88145  Tree2020
    Last Modified 3 May 2021 

    Father Russell Olin 
    Relationship natural 
    Mother Harriet Jane Crocker 
    Relationship natural 
    Family ID F62328  Group Sheet  |  Family Chart

    Family Nellie Pinner 
    Last Modified 3 May 2021 
    Family ID F62632  Group Sheet  |  Family Chart

  • Notes 
    • Benjamin Sidney Olin - May 19, 1867 - December 6, 1950. Son of Russell and Jane Crocker Olin. Husband of Nellie Pinner Olin. Married April 19, 1898 at Natural Bridge, Jefferson County, New York.
      Newspaper Obituary - Thursday, December 21, 1950 Sandy Creek News - Sandy Creek, New York - B. S. Olin, Retired Orwell Farmer Dies - Benjamin S. Olin, 83, retired Orwell farmer and a resident of Watertown for the past five years, died December 6, 1950 at his home after an illness of eight hours as a result of an embolism. A prayer was held at a Watertown funeral chapel Saturday afternoon and at 3:30 o'clock funeral services were held at Orwell Union church. Rev. H. H. Hutt, pastor of the Free Methodist church of Watertown, officiated. Mr. Olin was born in the town of Orwell May 19, 1867, son of Russell and Jane Crocker Olin, his father having been a well-known lumber man in this area. He attended schools that Richland and then went into saw mill work. April 19, 1898 he was married at Natural Bridge to Miss Nellie Pinner. In 1905 they bought a farm on the Camden road about four miles from Orwell where they lived until 1945 when they moved to Watertown. He is survived by his wife, four sons, Richard C., all smart, and Kenneth, William and Lloyd Olin, Watertown; three daughters, Mrs. Howard (Carolyn) Waggoner, Mrs. Wilfred (Esther) Roser and Mrs. Albert S. (Juanita) Pretory, Altmar; 13 grandchildren and one great-grandchild.